Mr. Cycle Man

IMG_9244.JPG
Before

 

Every human you come across has a story to tell. This is a snippet from the story of Mr. Cycle Man who hails from Hyderabad.

hyd
After: From Hyderabad to Dubai

“My father taught me to learn to ride the cycle. I’ve fallen so many times and he used to just pick me up, without a word and make me do it again until dinner time. Eventually, I got the hang of it, and I took on the role of getting milk and medicine”.

So what does riding a bicycle mean to you?

“Freedom. I get to go where I want. I get to encounter new place and new people. That’s why I like this job. I get to do work and ride my cycle. When I got here, the company gave me money to get a cycle and it’s been with me for the past 4 years now”.

Do you still ride it when you’re back home?

“I live in Hyderabad (India), and I teach my boys to ride my old cycle. They’ve also fallen but it gives me great joy to watch them. From morning to around 9pm, I’m on the move and when I think of the times I used to ride my cycle at home, it gives me great thrills!”.

2 thoughts on “Mr. Cycle Man

Leave a Reply

